RAMP Documentation

Rollback

Something go boom? Want to undo your changes? No problem! RAMP has a rollback feature that allows you to “undo” the most recent push.

In the event that something goes wrong during the batch export or that some other problem presents itself with the data once it has been imported on the production server the batch may be rolled back. Only the most recent batch import can be rolled back.

Rollback should be considered a disaster recovery step and not a means of managing content. If possible, we recommend using the default WordPress revision system to undo changes to individual pages. The rollback feature should only be used as a last resort.

Note: rollback should not be used if any changes have been made on the production server following the most recent batch push.

To perform a rollback, visit the History list on the production server and click the Rollback button for the most recent batch. A confirmation of your rollback will be displayed on the top of the page “Rollback Successful”

Any items that were created as part of a batch send will be deleted during a rollback. Other items will be restored to their previous state. Post types are restored via the built-in revision system to the revision prior to the batch send. Post types that do not support revisions do not contain any revision information and will not be affected by a rollback.

See also: